National University Council

The  National University Council is a national body governed by Decree No. 92-70 of January 16, 1992. It rules on individual measures relating to the qualification, recruitment and career of university professors and lecturers governed by the decree n°84-431 of June 6, 1984 setting the common statutory provisions applicable to teacher-researchers and on the special status of the body of university professors and the body of lecturers.

It is made up of 11 groups, themselves divided into 52 sections, each of which corresponds to a discipline. Each section comprises two colleges where there are equal numbers on the one hand, of representatives of university professors and assimilated personnel and, on the other hand, of representatives of lecturers and assimilated personnel.